Animal Love- By: Carrie LeBlanc

Don’t you just love the way animals always love and want to be around you? I have 3 dogs and a cat. My cat always has to sleep on, and claw my leg until she’s comfortable enough to lie down. If I don’t have my comfortor on me when she’s in the house, I end up screaming from her claws. I have now named her, “the claw.” Samuel, our terrier, hogs my bed so I am usually hanging off the bed. If I’m sick or in pain, along with, “the claw,” they both have to lie on my side or so close I’m suffocating. I don’t like being cramped and go through this on an almost daily basis. Bear, our Border Collie, is the, “man of the house.” Or so he thinks. He feels he needs to guard, protect, and control everyone. He is so like me, “loving, but temperamental.” He’s a bit more extreme. He tends to get, “mouthy and bullyish.” I also can be mouthy when mad, but do not do well with bullies. So while I love this crazy, insane, beautiful dog with all of my heart, he’s the one I get frustrated and have to scream at, (constantly, due to misbehaving), the most. Mrs. Wiggles, our Dachshund, is sweet, and has a heart of gold. She literally “wiggles” when she walks. Which is so cute and tends to have me LOL a lot of the time. While they each have a special place in my heart. She has truly, “wiggled,” her way deep into mine. I love people, (especially friends and family), but if I was stranded on an island, I think I’d want my “babies” with me. They have been here for me when nobody else has. If you don’t have a pet, I highly suggest getting one. They are the most loving creatures on the planet.

Leave a Reply

