The Enchanted Forest Part 2

image

By: Carrie LeBlanc

As I was starting to wake up, my eyes were fuzzy, and my head was pounding. It took a few seconds to remember what had happened. I was no longer in the meadow. I was now inside a very dark room. I got up and felt along the wall for the door. After a few minutes, (which felt like an eternity), I found it. I tried to open it, but it was locked from the outside. I started crying and banging my hands against the door. After awhile I got frustrated and sat down on the floor crying. I finally cried myself to sleep.

I was in a heavy sleep, when I could feel someone in the room hovering over me. I gasped, opening my eyes, I asked, “Who are you? What do you want?”

Standing above me was a ghastly figure. He was dressed in ragged, all black clothes, that looked like they hadn’t been washed in months, and had huge holes in them. His hair was a mangled mess. He had a hideous stench, and his teeth were all rotted.

He glared down at me with a monstrous look in his eyes. He said, “I’m the warlock, and owner of this castle. There are no trespassers allowed. I will be beheading you at midnight. He turned, walked out of the door, locking it behind him.

I sat there stunned for a few minutes, and then started trying to figure a way out. There was a window, but I was very high up at the top of the castle.

As I was contemplating what to do, I remembered someone telling me about a chant I could recite to bring the kindhearted witch, named Esmeralda.

I closed my eyes, starting to recite the words. After five minutes, a pink glowing figure stood next to me. She laid her hand on the top of my head, saying, “We need to get you out of here. Hold onto my hand, let’s go.”

I grabbed hold of Esmeralda’s hand, we disappeared, and were immediately inside of Esmeralda’s castle. It was light pink, with beautiful sculptures and flowers everywhere.

Esmeralda looked at me with such kind eyes, she told me to go sit at the table while she asked her cook to make us something to eat.

Within a half-hour we were at the table with enough food for a feast. After we were done eating Esmeralda told me to go up to the guest room and get some rest. I climbed the stairs, feeling a heavy weight throughout my body. As soon as I lied down, I immediately was asleep.

The next morning, I woke up to the sun shining through the window.
Sent with MemoCool
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=notepad.memocool.free

One thought on “The Enchanted Forest Part 2

Leave a Reply

