Nina Blad a mother of eight

Awesome!

Health from one Heart to Another

A lovely fellow blogger silverliningmama inspired me to write a little about an extraordinary Swedish woman – a mother of eight children from nearly thirty to fourteen years of age. As far as I know all of them are born prematurely. The parents have carried them according to the “kangaroo method” instead of laying in an incubator.

Tobbe & Nina. They should be honoured equally for the task they have done Tobbe & Nina. They should be honoured equally for the task they have done

From the time I knew them 1994 From the time I knew them 1994

I met the family while I lived in Uppsala Sweden with my four children. I had been there a few years before this artistic family moved to our cosy area of white wooden houses in a cleared space of a pine tree forest. I only knew them at the time when they had five children. The children were all very happy and creative and very well behaved. In their pre- school time…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

